Officers and Board of Governors

Officers  |  Board of Governors  |  Past Presidents


The officers of the Club are elected from among the Board of Governors.

Position Name E-mail
President Mark E. Banchik, M.D., M.B.A.
Vice President Matthew Healey
Secretary K. David Steidley, Ph.D.
Treasurer Roger S. Brody

The Collectors Club Executive Secretary is Irene O. Bromberg, Ph.D.

Back to top

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is elected by voting members to administer the services, functions, activities and maintenance of the Collectors Club.

Class of 2016

  • R. Bruce Marsden

  • Daniel J. Ryterband

  • Wade E. Saadi

  • Henry B. Scheuer

  • Scott R. Trepel

Class of 2017

  • Roger S. Brody

  • E. E. Fricks

  • Edward Grabowski, PhD

  • Nicholas A. Lombardi

  • Michael Bronner, PhD

Class of 2018

  • Mark E. Banchik, M.D.

  • Robert G. Rose

  • Lawrence J. Hunt

  • Stephen Reinhard

  • K. David Steidley, Ph.D.

Back to top

Past Presidents

The following table lists all of the past Presidents of the Collectors Club and their years of service.

President Years of Service
William Herrick 1896-97
William Thorn 1898-99
Peter F. Brunner 1900-01 and 1905
Jose M. Andreini 1902-04
John N. Luff 1906-07 and 1922-25
Joseph S. Rich 1908-09
John W. Scott 1910
Dr. J. Brace Chittenden 1911-12 and 1920
Frederick Spiegelberg 1913-14
William Homan 1915
Thomas L. Wells 1916
Theodore E. Steinway 1917 and 1926
Alfred F. Lichtenstein 1918-19
H. M. Wilson 1921
Harry L. Lindquist 1927-30
Charles Curie 1931-32
Beverly S. King 1933
Lawrence B. Mason 1934-36
Arthur W. Deas 1937-42
Robert L. Graham, Jr. 1943-45
Hans G. Zervas 1946-47
Richard S. Bohn 1948-51
Jacob S. Glaser 1952
John J. Britt 1953-54
Edwin E. Elkins 1955
Lt. Gen. C. W. Wickersham 1956-57
Harrison D. S. Haverbeck 1958-60
George E. Burghard 1961-62
John R. Boker, Jr. 1963-64
Herbert P. Woodward 1965-67
Philip Silver 1968-70
F. Burton Sellers 1971-74
H.D.S.Haverbeck 1975-76
Ira S. Zweifach 1977-79
Alex Rendon 1980-82
Louis Gruin 1983-86
Robert P. Odenweller 1987-89
Kenneth Kutz 1990-92
Thomas C. Mazza 1993-2001
Stephen Reinhard 2002-04
Wade E. Saadi 2005-07
Roger S. Brody 2008-12
Edward Grabowski, PhD 2013-14
R. Bruce Marsden 2015-16


Back to top